Calendar of Events  2014-2015

Welcome Back Potluck
Place: Mary Shirazi's home
1525 SW Wadleigh Drive
Monday Sept 8, 6:00 - 9:00 p.m.
Potluck is from 6:00 to 7:00 followed by the meeting
Poverty Study Meeting, Tuesday September 9
Program: Presentations 5:30 – 6:00 p.m. Followed by a working meeting until 7:00 p.m.
Place: The Community Action Center classroom, 350 SE Fairmont, Pullman
Contact: Mary Collins, 509-592-6929
Game Day
Date: Wednesday September 10, 10:00 - 11:30 a.m.
Program: Games, conversation, caffeine, and light snacks
Place: Susan and Paul's home, 1745 SW Baldwin Dr.
Contact: Susan Daniels 332-6699 or susanhdaniels@gmail.com
Brown Bag meeting
Date: Thursday, September 18, Noon – 1:00 p.m.
Program: County Commissioners Dean Kinzer and Art Swannock discussing the state of the county
Place: Congregational Church, Opal and Campus, Pullman
National Voter Registration Day
Date: Tuesday, September 23
Registration Tables at Neill Public Library, Cafe Moro, Daily Grind, etc.
Board Meeting
Date: Wednesday, September 24, 1:00 - 2:30 p.m.
Place: Daily Grind back room
Game Day
Date: Wednesday, October 8 10:00 to 11:30 p.m.
Place: Ann Lewis' Home
Brown Bag Meeting
Ginny Lohr will give a presentation about Citizens Climate Lobby organization and its proposals
Date: Thursday, October 16, 12:00 to 1:00 p.m.
Place: Congregational Church, Opal and Campus, Pullman
Voters’ Forum
Date: Tuesday, October 21, 7:00 - 9:00 p.m.
Place: Whitman County Library, Colfax
Board Meeting
Date: Wednesday, October 22, 1:00 - 2:30 p.m.
Place: Daily Grind back room
Voters’ Forum
Date: Wednesday, October 22, 7:00 - 9:00 p.m.
Place: Umpqua Bank, Pullman
City & County Planning
Coffee and cookies followed at 7:00 by presentations from City Planner, Pete Dickinson, County Planner, Alan Thomson and Public Works director, Kevin Gardes
Date: Monday, November 3, 6:30 - 9:00 p.m.
Place: Hecht Room or Umpqua Bank
Board Meeting
Date: Wednesday, November 19, 1:00 - 2:30 p.m.
Place: Daily Grind back room
Brown Bag Meeting
Date: Thursday, November 20, Noon to 1:00 p.m.
Place: Congregational Church, Opal and Campus, Pullman
Update on Schools and Holiday Party
Date: Monday, December 1, 6:30 - 9:00 p.m.
Holiday treats followed at 7 p.m. by a panel on Pullman school construction and issues
Place: Umpqua Bank 225 N. Grand Ave. Pullman
Brown Bag Meeting
Date: Thursday, December 11, Noon to 1:00 p.m.
Tony Bean, Airport Manager, update on airport
Place: Congregational Church, Opal and Campus, Pullman
State and Local LWV Planning
Date: Monday, January 12, 6:30 - 9:00 p.m.
Social time at 6:30 followed by the planning meeting at 7:00
Place: Umpqua Bank 225 N. Grand Ave. Pullman
Poverty Study Meeting
Tuesday, January 13, 5:30 - 7:00 p.m.
Community Action Center classroom, 350 SE Fairmont, Pullman
Brown Bag Meeting
Date: Thursday, January 15, Noon to 1:00 p.m.
Annie Pillars, Friends of Hospice, will talk about Hospice
Place: Congregational Church, Opal and Campus, Pullman
Board Meeting
Date: Wednesday, January 21, 1:00 - 2:30 p.m.
Place: Daily Grind back room
Monthly LWV Meeting
Date: Monday, February 2, 6:30 - 9:00 p.m.
7:00 Poverty Study Update -- Status and Plans
6:30 Social half hour -- Kickoff for LWV Pullman 65th Anniversary Celebration
Place: Umpqua Bank
Poverty Study Meeting
Tuesday, February 10, 5:30 - 7:00 p.m.
Community Action Center classroom, 350 SE Fairmont, Pullman
Brown Bag Meeting
Date: Thursday, February 19, Noon to 1:00 p.m.
Program: History of LWV of Pullman; what was happening 50, 25, 10 years ago.
Place: Congregational Church, Opal and Campus, Pullman
Board Meeting
Date: Wednesday, February 25, 1:00 - 2:30 p.m.
Place: Daily Grind back room
Voting Rights
Dr. Linda Pall, Attorney and retired WSU faculty member will be the speaker for a discussion of current U.S. voting rights issues, of the efforts to improve voting rights and about the actions of organizations trying to influence voting rights policy and laws
Date: Monday, March 2, 6:30 - 9:00 p.m.
Social half hour with snacks at 6:30
Place: Umpqua Bank
Poverty Study Meeting
Tuesday, March 10, 5:30 - 7:00 p.m.
Community Action Center classroom, 350 SE Fairmont, Pullman
Pi ∏ Day (celebrating 3.14....)
Sweet and Savory pies -- a League social get-together
Date: Saturday, March 14 10:00 to 11:30 p.m.
Place: Ann Lewis' Home
Brown Bag Meeting
Date: Thursday, March 19, Noon to 1:00 p.m.
Program: Pullman Police Chief Gary Jenkins
Place: Congregational Church, Opal and Campus, Pullman
Board Meeting
Date: Wednesday, March 25, 1:00 - 2:30 p.m.
Place: Daily Grind back room
Game Day
Date: Thursday, April 2, 10:00 - 11:30 p.m.
Friends, food, conversation and a game
Place: Home of Paul and Susan, 1745 SW Baldwin Dr.
Monthly Meeting
Panel Discussion about Guns and gun Violence in our local communities
Date: Monday, April 6, 6:30 - 9:00 p.m.
Social half hour with snacks at 6:30
Place: Umpqua Bank
Poverty Study Meeting
Tuesday, April 14, 5:30 - 7:00 p.m.
Community Action Center classroom, 350 SE Fairmont, Pullman
Board Meeting
Date: Wednesday, April 22, 1:00 - 2:30 p.m.
Place: Daily Grind back room
Brown Bag Meeting
Date: Thursday, April 16, Noon to 1:00 p.m.
Program: Pullman Parks and Recreation
Place: Congregational Church, Opal and Campus, Pullman
Annual Meeting and Poverty Study Update
RSVP please
Date: Monday, May 11, 6:00 - 9:00 p.m.
Place: Home of Karen Kiessling, 501 SE Crestiew Dr.
Poverty Study Meeting
Tuesday, May 12, 5:30 - 7:00 p.m.
Community Action Center classroom, 350 SE Fairmont, Pullman
Brown Bag Meeting
Date: Thursday, May 21, Noon to 1:00 p.m.
Program: Bicycling in the Palouse
Place: Congregational Church, Opal and Campus, Pullman
Board Meeting
Date: Wednesday, May 27, 1:00 - 2:30 p.m.
Place: Daily Grind back room
Game Day
Date: Tuesday, June 2 10:00 to 11:30 p.m.
Place: Ann Lewis' Home 915 SE Skylark Ct.
Poverty Study Meeting
Tuesday, June 9, 5:30 - 7:00 p.m.
Community Action Center classroom, 350 SE Fairmont, Pullman
Board Meeting
Date: Wednesday, June 24, 1:00 - 2:30 p.m.
Place: Daily Grind back room