Calendar of Events  2013-2014

Welcome back potluck
Orientation about the league
Anyone is welcome
Monday, September 9
Place: Janet Kendall's home
925 S.E. Skylark Court
Please do not park on the cul de sac, but on Glen Echo street
Brown Bag Meeting
County Commissioners Largent and Kinzer
talk about cooperation, accomplishments and answer questions
Thursday September 19
Congregational Church (free parking)
National Voter Registration Day
Neill Library and other locations
Tuesday September 24
Forum on Open Government
Wednesday September 25, 6:30-8:30 p.m.
Program: Panel discussion on open governmant laws and issues
Place: McGregor Company Training Center, 401 Airport Road
about five miles West of Colfax on highway 26,
a few hundred yards south of the Whitman County fairgrounds.
Click for detailed press release
Colfax Public Voter Forum
Place: Whitman County Library
Tuesday October 15 7:00 to 9:00 p.m.
Pullman Public Voter Forum
Place: Pullman City Hall
Wednesday, October 16 7:00 to 9:00 p.m.
Troy Henderson, Whitman County Director of Public Health
speaking on the services they provide and the demographics of the people they serve.
Place: Neill Public Library, Hecht room Monday November 4 -- 6:30-9:00 p.m.
Holiday cookies followed by a
Discussion of Whitman County's program for diversion of sentencing
of youths for minor offenses
Location: Neill Public Library, Hecht room
Monday, December 2 -- 6:30 to 9:00 p.m.

Brown Bag meeting, Brad Jaekel, WSU Organic Farm
Place: Congregational Church, Campus & Opal St.
Thursday December 19, Noon - 1:00 p.m.
Social half hour followed by LWV National Planning,Poverty Study introduction, and Pullman School Construction Update
Place: Neill Public Library, Hecht room
Monday January 13, 6:30 - 9:00
Brown Bag meeting, Anti-microbial resistance
Douglas R. Call of the WSU School for Global Animal Health
Place: Congregational Church, Campus & Opal St.
Thursday December 19, Noon - 1:00 p.m.
Panel discussion of the Citizens United Ruling and its Effects
Place: Neill Public Library, Hecht room
Monday February 3
Febraury Game Day
Place: Susan Daniels' House, 1745 SW Baldin Dr.
Wednesday February 19, 10:00-11:30
Brown Bag Meeting featuring Dr. Peter Tozer presenting
"History, Overview, and Current Status of the Farm Bill"
Place: Congregational Church, 525 Campus
Thursday February 20, noon - 1:00 PM
Farm Bill Panel: A panel of local farmers and academics discussing the Farm Bill
OPEN TO THE PUBLIC
Place: Neill Public Library, Hecht Room
Monday March 3, 6:30PM-9:00PM
Friday March 14, 11:00 a.m.
Celebrating Pi Day, 3.14
Place: Anne Lewis' House, 915 SE Skylark St.
Thurs., March 20, noon to 1 PM Brown Bag Meeting
OPEN TO THE PUBLIC
Featuring Dr. Bill Sischo speaking about animal feeding operations and animal waste management.
Place: Congregational Church, 525 Campus
Ag Consensus meeting
Place: Joan Folwell's home, 1301 Kitzmiller Rd.
Monday March 24
Panel Discussion of the Local Effects of the Affordable Care Act
Place: Neill Public Library, Hecht Room
Monday April 7
Snacks at 6:30 p.m. followed by the program from 7:00 to 9:00
Brown Bag Meeting , Amy Trujillo from the Palouse Land Trust
Place: Congregational Church, 525 Campus
Thursday April 17, noon - 1:00 PM
Annual business meeting and dinner
Place: Libby Walker's Home
Monday May 12 6:00 to 9:00 p.m. (dinner from 6:00 to 7:00)
Brown Bag Meeting Adult Day Care -- presentation by Circles of Caring
Place: Congregational Church, 525 Campus
Thursday May 15, noon - 1:00 PM
Game Day
Games, conversation, caffeine, and light snacks
Place: Anne Lewis' home, 915 SE Skylark Ct.
Tuesday June 24, 10:00 - 11:30 a.m.
Johnson 4th of july Parade
Place: Meet at Professional Mall 8:45 a.m.
Friday July 4, starts at 10:00 a.m.
Meeting for Poverty study
Place: Community Action Center, 350 SE Fairmont
Tuesday July 8, 5:30 - 7 p.m.
July Planning Meeting
Annual planning meeting followed at noon by a salad potluck lunch.
Place: Susan and Paul's home, 1745 SW Baldwin Dr.
Monday July 14, 10:00 a.m. to 1:00 p.m.
Primary Forum Neill Public Library Hecht Room
Place: Pullman City Hall
Monday July 21, 7:00 p.m.
Meeting for Poverty study
Place: Community Action Center, 350 SE Fairmont
Tuesday August 12, 5:30 - 7 p.m.
August Board Meeting
Place: Daily Grind back room
Friday August 27, 1:00-2:30 p.m.