Calendar of Events  2017-2018

Please Scroll down to the current date.

4th of July Parade
Anyone is welcome to attend
Date: Tuesday July 4, 10:00 a.m.
9:15 a.m. carpool from Pro Mall
Place: The town of Johnson
Primary Voter Forum
Date: Wednesday, July 12, 6:30 - 8:30 p.m.
Place: Umpqua Bank
Annual Planning Meeting + Potluck
Salad Potluck
Program: Setting the year's programs
Anyone is welcome to attend
Date: Monday July 24,
10:00 a.m.- 1:00 p.m.
Location: Home of Mary Collins
Lentil Festival Non-Profit Table
Date: Friday August 18, Evening
Place: Near Reany Park
Book Club
Anyone is welcome to attend
Book: "Just Mercy" by Bryan Stevenson
Date: Thursday August 17, 1:00 - 2:30
Place: Anne Lewis home
Board Meeting
League has a Board of the Whole so anyone is welcome to attend
Date: Tuesday August 29, 10:00 - 11:30 a.m.
Place: Daily Grind back room, Main St.
Back-to-League Potluck Meeting
“What is Non-Partisanship?” with Ann Murphy, LWVWA President
Date: Monday, September 11, 6:00 - 9:00 p.m.
Place: TBD
Brown Bag Meeting
Date: Thursday, September 21, 12:00 noon to 1:00
Program: City of Pullman Bond: “New Capital Proposal”
Place: Community Congregational Church (525 Campus St.)
Board Meeting
League has a Board of the Whole so anyone is welcome to attend
Date: TBD
10:00 - 11:30 a.m.
Place: Daily Grind back room, Main St.
National Voter Registration day
Volunteer to help with the registration table at WSU
Date: Tuesday September 26,
time 9:00 a.m. to 4:00 p.m.
send email to Deborah Olson
Place: WSU Compton Union Building
Brown Bag Meeting
Date: Thursday, October 19, 12:00 noon to 1:00
Program: Whitman County Commissioners
Place: Community Congregational Church (525 Campus St.)
Candidate Forums
Candidates for School Board and City Council
Dates: TBD
Place: TBD
League Meeting -- Food Insecurity
Public Meeting - Everyone is welcome to attend
Date: Monday, November 6,
6:30 - 9:00 p.m.
Social half hour with snacks at 6:30
Place: Hecht Room, Neill Public Library, Pullman
Brown Bag Meeting
The public is welcome to attend
Date: Thursday, November 16, 12:00 noon to 1:00
Program: Fake News
Place: Community Congregational Church (525 Campus St.)
Board Meeting
League has a Board of the Whole so anyone is welcome to attend
Date: TBD
Time TBD
Place: Daily Grind back room, Main St.
League Meeting -- Membership Recognition & Community Award
Public Meeting - Everyone is welcome to attend
Date: Monday, December 4,
6:30 - 9:00 p.m.
Social half hour with holiday cookie desserts at 6:30
Place: Hecht Room, Neill Public Library, Pullman
Brown Bag Meeting
The public is welcome to attend
Date: Thursday, December 14, 12:00 noon to 1:00
Program: Alternatives to Incarceration
Place: Community Congregational Church (525 Campus St.)
Brunch Meeting -- National Planning
Public Meeting - Everyone is welcome to attend
Date: Monday, January 8,
10:00 - noon
Place: Old European S. Grand Ave., Pullman
Brown Bag Meeting
The public is welcome to attend
Date: Thursday, January 18, 12:00 noon to 1:00
Program: To Be Determined
Place: Community Congregational Church (525 Campus St.)
League Meeting -- Friends of Hospice: Serenity House
Public Meeting - Everyone is welcome to attend
Date: Monday, February 5,
6:30 - 9:00 p.m.
Social half hour with snacks at 6:30
Place: Umpqua Bank, 225 N. Grand Ave., Pullman
Brown Bag Meeting
The public is welcome to attend
Date: Thursday, February 15, 12:00 noon to 1:00
Program: To Be Determined
Place: Community Congregational Church (525 Campus St.)
League Meeting -- Public Health
Public Meeting - Everyone is welcome to attend
Date: Monday, March 5,
6:30 - 9:00 p.m.
Social half hour with snacks at 6:30
Place: Umpqua Bank, 225 N. Grand Ave., Pullman
Brown Bag Meeting
The public is welcome to attend
Date: Thursday, March 15, 12:00 noon to 1:00
Program: To Be Determined
Place: Community Congregational Church (525 Campus St.)
League Meeting -- How to Run for Local Office
Public Meeting - Everyone is welcome to attend
Date: Monday, April 2,
6:30 - 9:00 p.m.
Social half hour with snacks at 6:30
Place: Umpqua Bank, 225 N. Grand Ave., Pullman
Brown Bag Meeting
The public is welcome to attend
Date: Thursday, April 19, 12:00 noon to 1:00
Program: To Be Determined
Place: Community Congregational Church (525 Campus St.)
Annual Business Meeting Potluck
Date: Monday, May 14,
6:00 - 9:00 p.m.
Topic To Be Determined
Place: TBD
Brown Bag Meeting
The public is welcome to attend
Date: Thursday, May 17, 12:00 noon to 1:00
Program: To Be Determined
Place: Community Congregational Church (525 Campus St.)